七月约定你去看Yellow Claw的现场演出

阿姆斯特丹的人气双人组合空降香港,引爆城中电音热潮。

生活在香港最大的福利之一就是可以亲临世界一流表演者的现场,不管是大众流行音乐或是小众领域。过去几周内我们就相继迎来了 DJ Clive HenryLeNERD DJ Claptone 的表演 。 在此之前还有 KraftwerkEd Sheeran John Mayer 等巨星连番登场。 而近期大家讨论的热点都是 Yellow Claw ,这个双人组合将於2019年7月5日登陆香港,在Acyo登台表演。

这个来自荷兰的双人组合是全球电音界的现象级人物Yellow Claw 带给我们许多的音乐惊喜,他们轻松而随性地融合著各种现代音乐类型,在舞动的节奏中创造属於他们的音乐奇迹。

Yellow Claw的两位成员不认为他们是一个乐队,相反他们宣扬的是“派对理念”。如果你去亲临该组合七月的表演现场,就会知道为什么了。他们2010年刚出道时就在全球范围内一炮而红,就此改变了电音界的音乐风向。他们还在阿姆斯特丹的Jimmy Woo club举办过音乐派对,接著足迹遍布整个城市,甚至去到荷兰的其他城市。他们每逢推出新单曲,都会成为网上的热门话题。

Yellow Claw的发展势头很猛, 2013年,组合推出单曲“Shotgun”和两张Ep,随後又在2014年推出另一张新EP,邀请到了Waka Flocka Flame以及Ayden助阵,还推出专辑同名街头服饰潮牌Blood for Mercy。2015年,Yellow Claw荣登Billboard 200排行榜。从那以後,组合的音乐新作品不断,还有和STORi合作推出的单曲。他们的新专辑“New Blood”於去年6月发行,我们迫不及待地想看看他们香港站演出的表演曲目有哪些。

关注他们的 Instagram Facebook 账号,以及在 YouTube欣赏他们的音乐。

Yellow Claw将於2019年7月5日在Acyo登台演出,表演从晚上11时开始。票价为 HK$200(含两杯饮料)

Acyo by Linx
中环威灵顿街1号荆威广场3&4楼; +852 2338 5218
www.acyohongkong.com

本文图片所有权归各自所有人

发表评论

avatar
  订阅  
提醒

Yellow Claw Set to Play Hong Kong This July

Amsterdam’s beloved duo is bringing their beats and energy to the city this month.

One of the best things about living in Hong Kong is having the world’s greatest performers come through, both mainstream and niche. In the last few weeks alone we’ve had DJ Clive Henry, LeNERD and DJ Claptone. Before that, there was Kraftwerk, Ed Sheeran and even John Mayer. Now, the concert everyone is talking about is Yellow Claw, who are performing at Acyo 5 July, 2019.

The Dutch duo is a phenomenon of the world dance music scene. Imagine the energy and attitude of huge techno acts like Scooter and combine it with the edgy party vibes of Dada Life. Now throw in a pinch of the sublime and a dash of brilliance and you’ve got Yellow Claw.

They don’t consider themselves a band, or a concert; rather, they’re a self-declared “party concept.” And, if you make it to their July concert, you’ll see why. When they first launched back in 2010, word spread quickly that the party scene was about to change. They started hosting parties at Amsterdam’s Jimmy Woo club. Pretty soon, they were dancing to Yellow Claw across the whole city, with weekly parties in Leeuwarden and Breda. Their digital remixes became an online sensation.

Their ascent was rapid. In 2013 they released their single “Shotgun” and two Eps. 2014 saw the release of their second EP, with a guest appearance by Waka Flocka Flame, Ayden, and the launch of their streetwear brand Blood for Mercy. In 2015, they released another LP that climbed into the Billboard 200 albums chart. Since then, they’ve released a slew of other singles and albums and collaborated with artist STORi. Their most recent album, “New Blood” was released last June, and we can’t wait to see what they have planned for their Hong Kong show.

Get excited for the show by following them on Instagram or Facebook and listening to all their songs on YouTube.

Yellow Claw is playing at Acyo on 5 July, 2019 from 11pm – late. Advance tickets are HK$200 (including two drinks).

Acyo by Linx
3 & 4/F Silver Fortune Plaza, 1 Wellington Street, Central; +852 2338 5218
www.acyohongkong.com

All photos are the rights of their respective owners

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of