星级双主厨联袂呈献顶级晚宴

当意大利总厨遇上西班牙总厨,两位联手呈献的味觉盛宴,仅此一场,就在11月于兰桂坊Porterhouse举行。

叫上喜爱美食的朋友们,找出正式的衣服,因为Porterhouse将呈献你绝不想错过的双名厨晚宴。11月7日晚,Porterhouse总厨Angelo Vecchio将会和Olé Spanish Restaurant的总厨Jesus Pascual一起,联合打造意大利西班牙风味的晚宴

提前将这一晚的时间空出来,这顿晚宴的五道菜菜单可谓是看点连连,两位名厨精心準备的菜单能将两国最鲜明的料理风味发挥到淋漓尽致,更何况还有美酒配餐,锦上添花?

当天活动将会先从免费鸡尾酒任饮环节开场,餐前先享用滋味小食,加上酩悦香槟、轩尼诗Sunset Cocktail一个半小时喝到尽兴,宾客们还能在特别布置的区域拍几张好看的照片留念。

阅读更多:秋日甜点精选:一口甜蜜,一口惊喜

正式进入晚餐环节后,头盘是西班牙大红虾他他,搭配Oscietra鱼子酱、磷虾油,配一杯Moët & Chandon Imperial Brut N.V.干型酩悦香槟一齐享用;第二道菜是慢煮鸭蛋,配24月熟成的烟熏牛腿肉加上松露及松露酱油烹制,烟熏香味浓郁,口感丰富,这道菜的配酒是Terrazas Reserva Chardonnay 2018典藏霞多丽白葡萄酒,酒体清爽轻盈,刚好可以和食物的味道形成一重一轻的巧妙平衡。

没吃牛扒就不算是来过Porterhouse,总厨Angelo将会展示他的烤澳洲牛腰肉“ROSSININ”佐波特红酒炖红葱,配姜饼和鹅肝;另一道是用黄油煎的黑安格斯菲力牛排加上厚厚的鹅肝酱,说到牛扒,用Terrazas Single Vineyard Malbec 2015单一葡萄园马尔贝克葡萄酒来佐餐再好不过,这款酒的口味细腻如丝,还有黑莓和黑樱桃等水果香气。

阅读更多: 聚会首选| 隐世私房菜推介

晚餐吃到这里还没结束,还有万众期待的甜品时间,压轴登场的是梦幻浓郁的朱古力心太软蛋糕,佐轩尼诗干邑雪糕和杏仁薄饼(还有一杯轩尼诗V.S.O.P),给这段豪华晚餐画下完美句号。细细品尝,顶级可可的味道里夹杂着水果、咖啡、糖蜜甚至是花香的香气,

Porterhouse的双主厨晚宴将於2019年11月7日呈献,鸡尾酒环节将於下午6时30分开始,晚餐将在晚上8时正式开始。每位HK$880,另加10%服务费,需要提前预约。请点击此处订座。登陆该网站了解更多详情。

Porterhouse
兰桂坊德己立街 30-36号加州大厦7楼; +852 2522 6366
www.porterhousehk.com/en/

本文图片所有权归各自所有人

发表评论

avatar
  订阅  
提醒

November’s Four-Hands Menu You Don’t Want to Miss

Porterhouse is hosting a one-night only Italian x Spanish feast this November

Grab your crew and your stretchy trousers, because Porterhouse is hosting an incredible four-hands dinner that you don’t want to miss. On 7 November, Executive Chef Angelo Vecchio welcomes Olé Spanish Restaurant’s Executive Chef Jesus Pascual behind the pass for an Italian – Spanish dinner that is guaranteed to delight.

Clear the whole evening, because you’re not going to want to rush this five-course meal. The chefs have worked hard to create a menu bursting with bold and contrasting flavours from both regions, complete with an expertly-paired wine selection.

It begins early in the evening with a complimentary free-flow cocktail reception. Bring your appetite, because the canapes, Moët & Chandon and Hennessy Sunset Cocktails will be flowing until the meal begins, giving you an hour-and-a-half of delicious bites and even better drinks. Take a wander around the beautiful venue, there will be specially decorated areas to snap a few photos to remember the night.

Read more: Indulge Your Sweet Tooth This Autumn

The meal itself begins with a bright Carabineros prawn tartare, served with Oscietra caviar, plankton oil, and a bubbly glass of Moët & Chandon Imperial Brut N.V. Then, a slow cooked duck egg, with 24-month smoked beef silverside, truffle and truffle soy sauce – each bite is smoky, rich and decadent. This dish is paired with a elegant and fresh Terrazas Reserva Chardonnay 2018 which offsets the richness of the food and creates a playful balance.

You can’t have a meal at Porterhouse without steak, and Chef Angelo has outdone himself with a grilled Australian striploin “ROSSININ”, served with ruby port-braised shallots, ginger bread and goose liver. A Black Angus filet mignon is pan-fried in butter and served with a generous amount of foie gras pate to complete the dish. A Terrazas Single Vineyard Malbec 2015 shines alongside this dish. It’s silky mouthfeel and notes of black fruits come to life alongside the grilled steak.

Read more: Private Kitchens to Book Now

Save room for dessert, a decadent Guanaja chocolate lava cake, with Hennessy Cognac ice cream and almond tuiles (and presented alongside a glass of Hennessy V.S.O.P) it’s the perfect ending to a beautiful meal. Pay attention to each bite to appreciate the complex notes of fruit, coffee, molasses and even flowers found in the grand cru cocoa.

The Four-Hands Dinner at Porterhouse is 7 November, 2019. Cocktail reception starts from 18:30, with dinner to follow at 20:00. Seats are HK$880 + 10% per person and reservations are essential. Book your seat here. Find out more about the event here.

Porterhouse
7/F California Tower, 30-36 D’Aguilar Street, Lan Kwai Fong; +852 2522 6366
www.porterhousehk.com/en/

All photos are the rights of their respective owners

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of