圓月慶中秋| 2019年香港最佳月餅大賞

中秋佳節,不僅當空的皓月很圓,豐富晚餐過後我們的肚皮也會很圓,為了應節,怎麼能錯過這幾款香港最好吃的月餅?

對華人來說,在一年一度的最重要節日裡,中秋當然比聖誕更重要!隨著月亮越來越圓,象征著人月兩團圓的中秋節越來越近。在香港,人人都要把中秋節過出儀式感。

秋天是收穫的季節。舊時,中秋節是和家人一起慶祝豐收、表達喜悅的日子。中秋節有各種慶祝活動(比如大坑舞火龍和綵燈會等),但大家最關心的活動的當然是吃月餅了。

月餅是造型別緻的中式糕點,傳統口味一般是豆沙或蓮蓉餡,加上一顆沙沙軟軟的鹹鴨蛋黃,有圓月的象征意義,又增添風味。因為月餅的口感比較扎實,通常都被分成幾小塊和家人朋友分享。如果你不喜歡傳統口味也沒關係,市面上許多月餅已經被改良成現代口味了,比如時下很受歡迎的冰皮月餅和奶黃月餅。

每年這個時候月餅都是供不應求的熱銷產品。快看看2019年蘭桂坊精選的月餅推介有哪些,還沒訂月餅的你,要快快下手。

奧卑利

奧卑利首度呈獻由總廚黃君民師傅主理的手製蘇式月餅慶祝佳節。蘇式月餅以鬆脆的酥皮見稱,與廣東風味帶光澤的外表和煙韌的口感截然不同。鹹味月餅是以碎豬肉,青蔥,生薑、豉油、老抽和白胡椒粉為餡料的蘇式鮮肉月餅,讓人回味無窮。喜愛甜食的則可選購以軟滑香甜的自家製紅豆蓉炮製而成的傳統豆沙款式

由今日起開始預訂,自取時間在 9月 1-13日之間。限量供應,預訂情況以實際為準。每盒六件,HK$238起。

奧卑利
中環奧卑利街大館賽馬會藝方 2樓; +852 2877 8711
www.oldbailey.hk

香港瑞吉酒店

香港瑞吉酒店今年也加入了月餅戰場,推出三款口味的月餅,以滿足大眾各樣需求。當中包括以上等白蓮蓉和金黃的咸蛋黃製成的經典雙黃白蓮蓉月餅;還有外皮金黃、餡料軟滑的迷你奶黃月餅;以及味道濃郁的迷你陳皮紅豆月餅。8月15日前預定,更可享受早鳥優惠!

香港瑞吉酒店月餅每盒六件,HK$448起。請直接撥打酒店電話訂購。

香港瑞吉酒店
灣仔港灣徑 1號; +852 2138 6888
stregishongkong.com
 

Ralph’s Coffee

身處時尚圈的你連選月餅都要夠時尚出位,今年看看Ralph’s Coffee的月餅。這個Ralph Lauren的姊妹品牌首度推出中秋月餅禮盒,用咖啡和朱古力兩種口味炮製出奶皇月餅,月餅禮盒是有趣的Ralph Lauren卡車(車上還有裝飾燈和窗戶!)造型,是送禮的型格之選。

每盒共六件,兩種口味各三件,售價HK$450起。

Ralph’s Coffee
尖沙咀海港城海運大廈三樓 OT 313號鋪; +852 2376 3936

Green Common x Patisserie La Lune

純素食者們注意!好消息:因為雞蛋和奶製品不能吃月餅的遺憾不復存在!Green Common和Patisserie La Lune合作推出兩款口味的月餅:奶黃和藍莓果仁。香港製造,無添加劑,純素食。Patisserie La Lune’s的總廚使用了高級純素食的ForaFaba牛油,更低卡路里、脂肪和糖分,但是美味程度絲毫不打折扣,減肥美味兩不誤。Green Common今年還會推出兩款由營養師設計的綠色中秋禮籃,包括兩份月餅、茗茶、果乾和一些健康零食。

從 8月 18日即可開始線上線下預訂。

登陸 www.greencommon.com尋找最近的門店或在網上預訂。

住好啲(G.O.D.)

香港最有名的兩個品牌合作,帶來月餅的終極體驗。香港最有名的時尚生活方式品牌——住好啲(G.O.D.),以新奇有趣的設計聞名,今年和泰昌餅家攜手推出三款迷你月餅套裝,每款都會用住好啲的經典布料包裹。三款月餅口味各不相同:包括傳統的蛋黃白蓮蓉、大膽新意的芝士豆沙榴蓮紫薯、及人人都喜愛的經典奶黃。登陸網站(僅限香港)或在門店直接預定,數量有限。預定時間截止至8月31日。

僅供在線預訂,在以下幾間門店可自提: 住好啲中環店、 住好啲金鐘廊店 、 住好啲香港店,每盒包含六件迷你月餅,售價 HK$218起。

住好啲中環店
中環荷里活道 48號; +852 2805 1876
www.god.com.hk

住好啲金鐘廊店
金鐘金鐘道 93號金鐘廊 B16號鋪; +852 2118 6010
www.god.com.hk

住好啲香港店
中環 MTR香港站 L3層 HOK48號鋪 ; +852 2983 9611
www.god.com.hk

Ellermann x 都爹利會館

今年月餅節另一大看點是香港最美花藝店Ellermann和都爹利會館合作呈獻的鮮花中秋禮籃。每個禮藍都包含了別出心裁的手綁花束、都爹利會館招牌奶黃月餅禮盒、高貴的白色雲石餐盤及純銀月餅刀。今年,都爹利會館的月餅盒由加拿大著名現代藝術家Marcel Dzama傾力設計,以Dzama的畫作「Blue Moon」為靈感,寓意和平與歡樂。整個禮藍充滿藝術風格且誠意十足,堪稱是今年送禮或自留首選。

鮮花中秋禮藍從 8月12日起可在網站或門店預訂。8月 20日前預定可額外享受九折優惠。禮藍售價 HK$2,380,在線預訂請點擊: https://www.ellermanndesign.com/

登陸 www.ellermanndesign.com了解更多詳情。

本文圖片所有權歸各自所有人

發佈留言

avatar
  訂閱  
通知

Mid-Autumn Mooncakes to Savour This Year

Make sure your bellies are as full as the moon this lunar festival, with the most auspicious mooncakes in Hong Kong

‘Tis the season, once again. No, not Christmas –mooncake season! That’s right, the lights are getting longer, the moon is getting bigger, and it’s time to gather up your family for the Mid-Autumn Festival. Whether you were born a Hong Konger or became one by choice, everyone celebrates Mid-Autumn.

The holiday honours family, bountiful harvest and more. It’s a time to be together with the ones you love and give thanks for the blessings we have. There are many traditions surrounding the holiday, and many ways to celebrate (keep an eye out for the Tai Hang Fire Dragon Dance and lantern carnival!) but the most delicious tradition is the mooncake.

Mooncakes are beautifully ornate pastries, traditionally filled with red bean or lotus seed paste and a salted duck egg yolk, which symbolises the moon). Incredibly dense, they’re usually divided into smaller pieces and shared among family and friends. If the old-school flavours aren’t your thing, don’t worry, many mooncakes have gotten a modern makeover with tasty sweet feelings like ice cream and cream custard.

Mooncakes are a hot commodity this time of year, so you have to order yours well in advance. Read on to find our favourite picks for 2019.

Old Bailey

For the first time ever, chef Wong Kwan Man has prepared a series of handmade, Shanghai-style mooncakes for Old Bailey. A little different from the ones we’re used to in Hong Kong, these have a crisp, crumbly and buttery pastry crust instead of the glossy, chewy Cantonese style. For savoury, you can try the ground pork bun, or opt for something sweet like their traditional red bean paste option.

Pre-orders are available now and will be available for pickup between 1 – 13 September. Pre-orders are subject to availability, as there are only limited quantities. Mooncakes are priced at HK$238 for a six-piece box.

Old Bailey
2/F JC Contemporary, Tai Kwun, Old Bailey Street, Central; +852 2877 8711
www.oldbailey.hk

St. Regis Hong Kong

Another new-comer to the mooncake market is none other than the St. Regis Hong Kong. The luxury hotel is preparing three different mooncakes to delight families around Hong Kong. There’s the classic white lotus seed with double egg yolks, a modern mini egg custard with a smooth and sweet filling, and the rich mini red bean paste with tangerine peel.

Mooncakes prices start at HK$448 for a box of six. Contact the hotel directly to order.

St. Regis Hong Kong
1 Harbour Drive, Wan Chai; +852 2138 6888
stregishongkong.com   

Ralph’s Coffee

If you’re running with a fashion crowd and want to impress, order your mooncakes from Ralph’s Coffee this year, exclusively at Ocean Terminal. The Ralph Lauren-sister brand, which serves up some of the best java around, is joining in the Mid-Autumn Festival with two delicious flavours: custard lava and coffee lava. Presented in the iconic Ralph’s Coffee Truck box (with decorative lights and a working window!), it’s a beautiful piece of art that will delight any crowd.

Mooncakes are priced at HK$450 for a box of six, which includes three of both flavours.

Ralph’s Coffee
OT313, Level 3, Ocean Terminal, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui; +852 2376 3936

Green Common x Patisserie La Lune

Calling all vegans! If you’ve been avoiding mooncakes because of the eggs and dairy, rejoice! Green Common is collaborating with Patisserie La Lune to bring you two delicious choices: custard and blueberry mixed nut. Both are made in Hong Kong, preservative-free and totally vegan. Patisserie La Lune’s chefs use ForaFaba butter, an ultra-deluxe vegan butter, and the result is a super indulgent taste with lighter calories, fat and sugar. Not only are these a great ethical choice, they’re a delicious one too! Green Common will also be releasing two Green Gift Baskets this year, designed by a nutritionist. They’ll include the two mooncakes, tea, dried fruits and other healthy snacks.

Pre-order is available from 18 August through the shop or online.

Visit www.greencommon.com to locate the nearest shop and order online.

G.O.D.

Two of Hong Kong’s most iconic shops are teaming up to bring you one of the ultimate mooncake experiences. G.O.D., the city’s iconic lifestyle brand known for their bold designs that embrace Hong Kong’s idiosyncrasies and Tai Cheong bakery present three mini mooncake sets, each wrapped in signature G.O.D. fabrics. For the traditionalists out there, there have a white lotus seed with salted egg yolk. For those looking for something a bit bolder, try the red bean with durian, cheese and purple sweet potato, or the egg custard. Order online (Hong Kong only) or visit a store to get your hands on one of these limited sets. The pre-order promotion is running until 31 August.

Hong Kong only for online orders, limited store locations will carry the mooncake sets, including G.O.D. Central, G.O.D Lab Concept and G.O.D. Hong Kong Station. Each set contains six mini mooncakes. Prices begin at HK$218.

G.O.D. Central
48 Hollywood Road, Central; +852 2805 1876
www.god.com.hk

G.O.D. Lab Concept
B16, Lab Concept, 93 Queensway, Admiralty; +852 2118 6010
www.god.com.hk

G.O.D. Hong Kong Station
HOK 48, L3, Hong Kong Station, Central; +852 2983 9611
www.god.com.hk

Ellermann x Duddell’s

Another delicious collaboration is coming our way this Mid-Autumn Festival. Ellermann, Hong Kong’s favourite floral boutique, has joined forces with Duddell’s to present a beautiful Mid-Autumn hamper. Each one includes a stunning hand-tied flower bouquet, Duddell’s iconic cream custard mooncakes, and a chic white marble chopping board and silver knife to cut and share the mooncakes. This year, Duddell’s has outfitted their signature box with art by Marcel Dzama, a Canadian contemporary artist who was inspired by the beauty of a blue moon. The hamper makes a perfect gift for the Mid-Autumn host, or a lovely indulgence for oneself.

Hampers are available from 12 August, 2019 instore and online. Orders placed before 20 August can enjoy a 10% discount. Hampers are HK$2,380 and orders can be placed here. https://www.ellermanndesign.com/

Visit www.ellermanndesign.com for more information and to place your orders.

All photos are the rights of their respective owners.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of