拒絕花妝| 幾招對抗香港潮濕天氣

幾招專業技巧,在潮濕夏日也能保持完美妝容。

經歷過在香港夏天(還有春天和秋天…)出門的女生都知道,這裡的濕度有多可怕。頭髮毛躁、妝容一塌糊塗。因為濕度問題,很多人直接放棄化妝!如果能接受素顏,沒關係。但如果你想帶妝出門,或想在某些重要場合展示出自己最好的一面,就看看蘭桂坊整理的一些專業技巧,讓妝容更持久,對抗各種天氣。

別用妝前乳
我們知道,這聽起來不可思議!但仔細聽我們說,雖然妝前乳可以讓底妝服帖,但同時會讓整體妝容看起來太啞光,甚至讓皮膚變得很乾燥。所以選擇質地輕薄、又有超強保濕功能(和無油!)的乳液才是讓底妝堅持一整天的關鍵。
 
hong kong summer beauty tips

閱讀更多:解決肌膚換季煩惱,最佳狀態迎接春天
 

請選用粉霜
如果你平時只用粉餅上妝,很不幸我們要告訴你,面對香港的濕度這種底妝撐不過一小時,因為用粉餅上妝只有一層薄薄粉留在皮膚表面。粉霜(腮紅也是)才是堅持長時間不脫妝的正確答案。

輕薄很重要
濕熱天氣會讓粉底在臉上結塊和起乾紋。所以化妝要做減法,只保留最重要的化妝品。輕微修色的保濕霜加上遮瑕膏就能解決問題,追求更強遮瑕力要小心,且不要再疊加散粉。
 
hong kong summer beauty tips

防水化妝品
面對這種天氣,底妝不是唯一的煩惱,睫毛膏和眼線也會暈開,變成可怕熊貓眼。只有熊貓的熊貓眼才可愛!趕快把化妝品換成防水版本,才讓長時間持妝。別何況防水化妝品在坐船出海日也能派上用場!​

閱讀更多:別忘做個Facial給皮膚放個假
 

定妝之後不用再管
定妝噴霧是讓妝面全天保持乾淨的秘訣。現在市面上有很多定妝噴霧產品,需要好好做功課,找出適合自己的產品。從初級定妝到全天定妝應有盡有(但卸妝時可能會很痛苦!)

無論選擇什麼產品,都別忘了保持美麗的正確方法:盡可能保持健康的肌膚。健康的皮膚就是最美麗的,蘭桂坊有一些很棒的水療中心,幫你在整個夏天保持完美的面部狀態
 
本文圖片所有權歸各自所有人

發佈留言

avatar
  訂閱  
通知

Don’t Sweat it: Makeup Tips for Hong Kong Humidity

Put your best face forward this summer with these beauty tips

If you’ve ever walked outside during a Hong Kong summer (or spring, or fall…), you know that the humidity here is something else. Not only does it frizz up your hair, but it wreaks havoc on your makeup as well. It’s so bad, many people just give up wearing makeup altogether! And if that works for you, embrace it! But if you’re addicted to your foundation, or just want to look your best for a special occasion, we’ve rounded up some pro tips for keeping your makeup in place, no matter what the weather throws at you.

Ditch the Primer
We know, we know, controversial! But hear us out, while primer can help keep your foundation in place, it can also make you look too matt, or even dry out the skin. So opt for a super light, but ultra-moisturising (and oil-free!) lotion that will help your foundation ‘stick’ all day long. 
 
hong kong summer beauty tips

Read more: The Best Tips To Transition Your Skin to Spring
 

Choose Cream
If you normally use a powder foundation, we’ve got bad news for you. It won’t last an hour in Hong Kong’s humidity, because it just sits on the top layer of your skin. Find a cream-based foundation (and blush, if you’re into it!) to use instead, because it will actually stick the skin.
 

Keep it Light
Sweaty weather increases the chances your makeup will start caking and creasing. So consider downsizing to just your most necessary products. A light tinted moisturiser and a concealer for problem spots should do the trick, but if you want a little more coverage, apply with care and skip the powder.
 
hong kong summer beauty tips

Embrace the Waterproof
Foundation isn’t the only thing that can get runny during a hot and humid day. Your mascara and eyeliner can also start to melt, leaving you with the dreaded panda eye look. Sadly, that’s only cute on pandas. So, swap out your normal products for waterproof formulas that will stay put all day long. Bonus: they’re great for junk boat days too!

Read more: Cooling Facials to Escape the Summer Heat 
 

Set it and Forget it
Invest in a makeup setting spray to keep your look fresh all day long. There are a ton of these on the market now, so do your research and find the one that works for you. Formulas range from light weight to full-day coverage (which can be a pain to take off!).

Whatever you choose, remember to do what feels right and beautiful for you, and to make sure you’re keeping your skin as healthy as possible. The most beautiful skin is healthy skin, and Lan Kwai Fong has some great spas to keep your face looking picture-perfect all summer long
 
All photos are the rights of their respective owners

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of