第三屆香港國際飛鏢節載譽歸來

如果你喜歡玩飛鏢,七月舉行的飛鏢盛事你一定會期待。

幾年前,飛鏢只是一種純粹的酒吧遊戲,與朋友們一起喝啤酒時消磨時間。如今,飛鏢在全球範圍內已經成為一項運動,世界各地的飛鏢高手都會進行專業的飛鏢訓練。今年七月,由AB Design Ltd主辦、亞洲飛鏢協會以及Royal Bankers Club協辦的第三屆「香港國際飛鏢節」將於九龍灣國際展貿中心舉行。這場為期三天的比賽規模空前龐大,選手們在賽上將會各顯神通。

今年除繼續有國際一級邀請賽、國際 S1 單人 01 賽、國際隊際賽、香港公開賽、回歸盃飛鏢錦標賽及大專盃飛鏢外,更有新增設的香港健樂盃, 智醒杯及青少年盃等九場比賽,勢必再度掀起全城飛鏢熱潮。首辦「香港健樂盃」及「智醒杯」,拓展飛鏢社區,實現傷健共融。

去年的活動吸引了來自世界各地的6,500多名選手參與,今年規模還會空前盛大,香港和全球飛鏢愛好者齊聚一堂,一齊學習和競技。如果你對飛鏢運動有興趣,但從未體驗過,記得去「飛鏢體驗專區」學習一下基本技能和規則,或去「遊戲區」,有各種寓教於樂的攤位遊戲,適合一家大小參與。

此外,2019「香港國際飛鏢節」一直在與「香港復康力量」和「星匠共創社」一齊合作,邀請包括曾參與殘奧會的運動員及其他殘疾人飛鏢愛好者參與。除了致力讓更多不同人士參與「香港國際飛鏢節」這項盛事,更希望進一步喚起香港社區對殘疾人飛鏢運動的關注,為未來舉辦更多殘疾人飛鏢賽事打下殷實的基礎。「香港國際飛鏢節」同時亦希望回饋社區,是次活動的部份收益將捐贈予「香港天使綜合症基金會」, 以協助包括失語、行動或平衡失調、及吞噬失調等有需要人士改善症狀,得到更好的生活。

不知道去哪裡練習飛鏢技巧?看看蘭桂坊這幾個飛鏢好去處。

Racks City

在中環Racks City能度過經典又有趣的一晚。但是請注意,在這裡你將會待上很長的時間,因為每當你盡情喝酒、跳舞和玩時,時間都會過得特別快。

Racks City
中環雲咸街46-48號雲明行2樓; +852 2868 0400
www.facebook.com/rackshk

Ping Pong Club HK

說起玩飛鏢,你可能是認真的(以及對待飲酒遊戲時),請前往The Ping Pong Club做一名專業玩家。不要讓店名欺騙,這裡不僅是乒乓球,還有兩台先進的飛鏢機,無需額外收費。可按小時租用這個900平方呎的運動遊戲場所(需提前預訂!)帶上多位朋友,盡情享受飛鏢遊戲。價格從每小時HK$900起。

The Ping Pong Club
蘭桂坊德己立街38-44號好利商業大廈9樓; +852 5531 1143
www.pingpongclubhk.com

閱讀更多:蘭桂坊全新夜店三重奏

Mazu

高品質雞尾酒、美味小食、精彩活動加上飛鏢?聽起來就是完美行程!Mazu是香港最值得前往的酒吧之一,因為他們有巨大的舞池上放鬆狂歡。Mazu還是飛鏢愛好者的天堂,因為這裡有一個很棒的飛鏢區,還有啤酒遊戲區和啤酒池。

Mazu
中環蘭桂坊8-11號UG層; +852 2782 5337
www.facebook.com/mazuLKF

第三屆「香港國際飛鏢節」將於2019年7月26-28號在九龍灣國際展貿中心舉行 。了解更多詳情請登錄他們的Facebook官網

發佈留言

avatar
  訂閱  
通知

The 3rd Hong Kong International Darts Festival is Coming

If you like darts, you’re going to love this free event, happening in July

Years ago, darts was just a humble bar game, something to pass the time over a few pints with your friends. Today, it’s considered a precision sport with competitors training around the world. Organized by AB Design Limited and co-organized by Asia Darts Association and Royal Bankers Club, this year, the 3rd Hong Kong International Darts Festival will be held at the Kowloon Bay International Trade and Exhibition Centre. This three-day event is bigger than ever before, with old and new tournaments for athletes to show-off their skill.

There are nine different categories to compete in this year, including the International Invitational Tournament, International S1 Singles 01 Tournament, International Team Tournament, Hong Kong Open, Hong Kong’s “Reunification Cup” Darts Tournament and Universities and Colleges Cup Dart Invitational Tournament. For the first time ever, they’re also introducing three new elements: the Hong Kong Disabled Darts Cup, Phab Cup and the Youth Cup Invitational Tournament.

Last year’s event drew over 6,500 players from around the world, so you know this year will be even more popular, with local and international dart enthusiasts coming together to play, learn and compete. If you’ve always been curious about darts, but never gave it a try, stop by the “Darts Experience Zone” to learn the basic skills and rules of the game, or the “Game Area”, a family-friendly space filled with different booth games.

Additionally, the 2019 International Darts Festival has been working tirelessly with the “Hong Kong Rehabilitation Power” and “StarUP Wonders” groups to bring Paralympic Games and other differently-abled athletes to compete. They want to use their platform to raise awareness of disability issues and show Hong Kong that everyone can compete. Proceeds from the event will be donated to the Hong Kong Angelman Syndrome Foundation to help those in need, including individuals with aphasia, movement or balance disorders, phagocytosis, and more.

Need to brush up on your darts skills? Check out some of our favourite places to throw a round Lan Kwai Fong.

Racks City

A classic, an icon even – you can’t beat Racks City for a great night out in Central. But be warned, you’re in for a long night here, as time has a habit of slipping by as you drink and dance and dart the night away.

Racks City
2/F Winning Centre, 46-48 Wyndham Street, Central; +852 2868 0400
www.facebook.com/rackshk

Ping Pong Club HK

If you’re serious about darts (and drinking games in general) head to the experts at The Ping Pong Club. Don’t let the name fool you, they have more than ping pong here, like two state-of-the art darts machines, available at no extra cost. You rent this 900 sq ft sports club by the hour (reservations are a must!) and fill it with your friends and as much darts as you can handle. Prices start at HK$900 / hour.

The Ping Pong Club
9/F Ho Lee Commercial Bldg, 38-44 D’Aguilar Street, Lan Kwai Fong; +852 5531 1143
www.pingpongclubhk.com

Read more: All-new Levels Makes for Trio of Fresh Clubs

Mazu

Great cocktails, nibbles, events and darts? Sounds like a perfect spot to us! Mazu is known as one of the best spots in town to unwind on their giant dance floor. But if you’d rather throw darts than shapes, you’re in luck. They’ve got a great darts section, plus beer pong and pool.

Mazu
UG/F 8-11 Lan Kwai Fong, Central; +852 2782 5337
www.facebook.com/mazuLKF

The 3rd Hong Kong International Darts Festival is happening 26 – 28 July, 2019 at Kowloon Bay International Trade and Exhibition Centre. For more information follow them on Facebook or check out their website.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of