语出惊人:盘点爱酒名人语录

工作日的忧郁情绪要怎么排解?看看这些历史巨星和名人们是怎么说和怎么做的。

明星出席活动前,都有专业公关公司为其提前写好发言稿以应对传媒。但在公关行业出现前的很长一段时间,名人们在公众面前都是畅所欲言,因此在历史上留下了很多“惊人语录”。我们找了一些关于美酒的有趣名人语录,先从Frank Sinatra(上图)开始。

Frank Sinatra

作为美国音乐史上最有名的歌手之一,Frank Sinatra给世人留下深刻印象的事迹多到数不清:极富辨识度的声音、与美女们的风流逸事、在拉斯维加斯的经典演出、喜欢纸醉金迷的派对和美酒。他曾经公开对媒体表示:“我为所有不喝酒的人感到可惜。他们每天都少了很多乐趣。”

如果Frank生活在现代,我们也许还能在Foxglove偶遇他。好的酒吧和优美的爵士音乐都是他的最爱。

Foxglove
中环雪厂街 18号/都爹利街 6号; +852 2116 8949
www.foxglovehk.com

Mark Twain

“Mark Twain是美国作家、幽默大师、企业家、出版人、和著名演说家。这麽一位妙语连珠的人,说过的名言多到甚至被印刷成册出版,也在网络上广为流传。其中我们很喜欢的一句是: “任何事情都过犹不及,但好的威士忌多多益善。”

他十分钟情优质威士忌,我们会建议他去Stockton,那里能喝到最好的威士忌。

Stockton
中环云咸街 32号
stockton.com.hk

阅读更多: Cocktails to Sip on this Summer

Humphrey Bogart

美国电影学会把Humphrey Bogart评为美国电影史上最伟大的男演员。他留下的作品时至今日还被世人认为是永恒经典。他的太太——演员Lauren Bacall,总是叫他“Bogie(醉醺醺的Bogart)”,因为Bogart喜欢小酌,钟爱苏格兰威士忌多于美食。他在刚果拍摄电影The African Queen的时候,因为拍摄地环境恶劣,剧组的工作人员都生了病,只有他和导演John Huston幸免,Bogart将此归功于威士忌的功效:“苏格兰威士忌是我生活中很重要的部分。”

Bogart的品味很高端,且注重私密性,我们会推荐他去简单恬静的Bar de Luxe酒吧。

Bar De Luxe
中环云咸街 8号 29-30楼, +852 3706 5716
attire-house.com/bar

Marlene Dietrich

“Marlene Dietrich是德国的演员兼歌手。Dietrich从1920年代开始出演戏剧和电影,直到1980年代,近七十年的演艺生涯让她在美国和欧洲的电影史上都留下了重要的一席之地。名气伴随了Dietrich的一生,她也深谙媒体之道,留下不少名言,例如:“香槟让人觉得身处星期天,而且更好的日子就在眼前。”

这位魅力十足的巨星一定会喜欢大官厅这样的地方。

Tycoon Tann
中环威灵顿街 74号地下至 2层; +852 3125 3228 
www.tycoontann.com

阅读更多:Hong Kong’s Best Gin Cocktails

Elizabeth Taylor

Elizabeth Taylor Quote Pour Yourself A Drink Cherry Juice – “Pour Yourself A Drink, Put On Some Lipstick, And – QUOTES BY PEOPLE

一说到历史上的美人, Elizabeth Taylor的名字就会被频繁提及(她是一生结过八次婚,有过七任丈夫的创奇女性)Taylor的酒量比所有明星甚至大部分男性都好。传闻她发明了朱古力马丁尼,将两种最喜欢的味道合二为一!她的传奇人生充满高低起伏,但无论面临什么挑战,都如她自己所说:“倒杯美酒,涂点口红,振作起来。”

听到了吗?既然她喜欢香槟和鸡尾酒,充满浮华魅力的CÉ LA VI一定合她心意。

CÉ LA VI Hong Kong
中环德己立街 30-32号加州大厦 25楼; +852 3700 2300
www.hk.celavi.com

本文图片所有权归各自所有人

发表评论

avatar
  订阅  
提醒

Funny Quotable Quotes from Icons and Legends

How to beat the workday blues? With these famous quotes and quips that promise to have you smiling.

Long before there was a PR machinery, agents, scripted copy that was sent to stars to espouse in front of the media, celebrities spoke with free-will and gave memorable quotes to last a millennia. We’re scanning through history and finding some of the most fun and funny food and drink related quotes from the most famous people that existed. Starting with Frank Sinatra (above).

Frank Sinatra

The most famous crooner of all-time, American singer Frank Sinatra was famous for many things, his legendary voice, his alleged affairs with the most beautiful women in the world, his iconic Vegas shows and his epic drinking and partying with the best of the best. He famously quipped to the media, ” I feel sorry for those people that don’t drink. When they wake up in the morning, that’s as good as they’re going to feel all day.”

Had he been around in this day and age, we’d have found him in Foxglove. Open bar, open mic, it has everything Sinatra would love.

Foxglove
18 Ice House Street / 6 Duddell Street, Central; +852 2116 8949
www.foxglovehk.com

Mark Twain

Mark Twain was an American writer, humorist, entrepreneur, publisher, and lecturer. Such a celebrated bon mot, there are several volumes of his quotable quotes published in print and online. One of our favourites, “Too much of anything is bad, but too much of good whiskey is barely enough.”

Twain had a proclivity for strong, fine whiskey – we would have sent him to Stockton.

Stockton
32 Wyndham Street, Central
stockton.com.hk

Read more: Cocktails to Sip on this Summer

Humphrey Bogart

The American Film Institute selected Humphrey Bogart as as the greatest male star of classic American cinema. The iconic actor of stage and film has too many memorable performances to list. “Bogie” as his gorgeous wife actress Lauren Bacall called him, also like a tipple or two, preferring Scotch over food. “Scotch is a very valuable part of my life,” said Bogart while filming The African Queen, as he and the film’s director John Huston were the only two who did not get ill while shooting the movie in the Congo.  

For his expensive tastes and love of privacy, we’d recommend the lush privacy provided by Bar de Luxe.

Bar De Luxe
29-30/F, 8 Wyndham Street, Central, +852 3706 5716
attire-house.com/bar

Marlene Dietrich

Born in Berlin, Actress Marlene Dietrich was also a notable singer of her time with a memorable career that spanned from the 1920s till the 1980s as she reinvented herself with iconic looks throughout her resplendent career in American and European films. Having been famous for almost her entire life, she knew how to work the press, which included dropping quotable quotes like, “Champagne makes you feel like it’s Sunday and better days are just around the corner.”

For the glamorous star, we think she would have loved Tycoon Tann.

Tycoon Tann
G/F-2/F, 74 Wellington Street, Central; +852 3125 3228 
www.tycoontann.com

Read more: Hong Kong’s Best Gin Cocktails

Elizabeth Taylor

Elizabeth Taylor Quote Pour Yourself A Drink Cherry Juice – “Pour Yourself A Drink, Put On Some Lipstick, And – QUOTES BY PEOPLE

Often referred to as the most beautiful actress of all-time, Dame Elizabeth Taylor (married eight times with seven husbands!), Liz Taylor could out-drink any man or movie star under the table. Rumour has it that she invented the Chocolate Martini; combining two of her favourite ingredients into one pitcher! With her many ups and downs in a storied life like no other, no matter what challenges she faced, Taylor stated, “Pour yourself a drink, put on some lipstick, and pull yourself together.”

Hear hear. As she loved mixing things up, champagne and cocktails, we think she would have loved the glitz and glamour of Ce La Vi.

CÉ LA VI Hong Kong
25/F California Tower, 30-32 D’Aguilar Street, Central; +852 3700 2300
www.hk.celavi.com

All photos are the rights of their respective owners.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of